I just had to re-compose all of my various users crontabs. This after letting the package manager update cronie this morning.
Made particularly difficult for my backup program amanda because I can't run the desktop configuration tool as amanda while logged in as gene, and as gene, it is invisible in the task managers display. Heck, amanda doesn't even have an assigned passwd so I have to sudo, then su amanda before I can edit that crontab.
I think I have most of them regenerated, but it remains to be see if the custom logrotations and such happen. And I think all my automatic spam training scripts are gone too! That sucks, about a 10-33 tor vacuum.
Was this intended? If so, it should have had warning labels so I could pop off to another shell and make backup copies before allowing it to wipe all the crontabs clean & reset to defaults.
Sign me not a happy camper.