Thanks.:)I'll definitley look at that feature. does this alow for me to, say install a new sofware app and then go back in time? As in, Snapshot > Add new software > Play with it > Revert to snapshot which then restores system to original state without the new software. Is that it?
Exactly. As we all know with Windows, uninstalling a program somehow leaves behind a great deal of junk. With snapshots, all changes that go through memory are written to a page file of sorts, which is kept separate from the file. So if you go back to the snapshot, the file is deleted, and the exact original image that was present when you first took the snapshot is there.