Noticed that first time I did a remaster. Now I just create a user call "junk" or another name without a password.
Then when the selection of which user to use, I go into my regular user and PCC > System > Manage users on system
there I delete the "junk" user, and exit.
Always figured it was a demand on first run, or a bug, but this work around, works for me.